good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
"..their cries are not for freedom, but for beer.." -wally pleasant
11.30.01 - 9:26 p.m.

listening to Wally Pleasant. a lovely musician from Lansing. whenever i listen to him, i get nostalgic. i flashback to years ago when i was in high school. my sophmore year. sitting in the cafe next to WMU, with my brother and mikey, listening to Wally play his guitar.

it reminds me of a time in my life when i was happy.

sometimes its hard to believe that was 4 years ago.. the memory is so vivid.

sometimes.. sometimes i feel so old. i'm only 19. but.. i still feel old. i look at all my cousins, and i'm shocked to see how much they've grown up so fast. i have no clue when they grew up. they're going to college (greg is going to germany [again] next semester..), applying for colleges, attending high school. even my cousins who are 13 and under.. i remember when they were born..

other times.. i feel so young. like when i'm talking to girls who are a few years older than me. like when i talk to bre-ann.. i just feel like some stupid little kid. its not her fault though. its mine and i'm well aware of it. i really need to stop feeling that way.

.

i wish it was spring already. then i could be on a bus and getting the hell out of here for good.

earlier - later