good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
where's my martini?
01.04.03 - 1:32 a.m.

mm, margaritas for dinner. how fab. "dinner" at 1:30 in the morning. lovely. sometimes i feel like i'm turning into karen from 'will and grace'.. minus all the money of course. but the flamboyant boozer? thats me baby.

and if you think i'm not flamboyant, you are sorely mistaken darlings. true, if you met me, "flamboyant" isn't a word you'd probably use to describe me. just trust me on this one darlings. i can be a flamboyant homo with the best of them.

______

so, i this habit i often do. basically, i have my own little concert, complete with singing and air guitar. i do it at night in my room, with my headphones plugged into my stereo (or on my days off, when i'm the only one here. then theres no headphones). i've done this for as long as i can remember. so anyway, last night i rocked out with the air guitar and whatnot (to my Good Charlotte cd), and today mom tells me that she could hear me. gah! she said at first she thought it was my stereo, but she couldn't hear any music. then she realized it was me singing.

now, i did this for about an hour last night. how long could she hear me? geez..

on the bright side, she said i'm not half bad at singing. i'm not half good either, but i take my compliments when i can get them.

______

ever have one of those mornings where you wake up and you can't see and you automatically think you've gone blind? only to find out 10 minutes later that you are infact not blind, but that you fell asleep with your toque on?

music: jimmy eat world

earlier - later