good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
shiny green appleness
2001-07-05 - 12:36 a.m.

it still seems like wednesday to me.. so..

i found my Sex Pistols cd. so i'm happy. about that anyway. apparently it was under some notebooks. i suppose its a good thing i'm cleaning my room.

these past few days have seemed.. off. different somehow. from sunday until some time wednesday afternoon, i had only seen my mom for an hour. and I LIVE WITH HER. i dunno.. i suppose its just weird because i've had no class on monday (didn't go. i was freezing though it was about 75 outside) and wednesday (stupid holiday). so i'm bored. which i guess explains cleaning my room.

i've also been in a weird mood. for example, last night i was sitting in the living room and just stared at my boots for 15 minutes. and i've been even more untalkitive than usual.

not to mention that for some reason i've been carrying around an apple all day. when i first grabbed it, i had the intentions to eat it, but i never did. just carried it around. i even took it to the video store with me when my brother and i took back our videos. mom, my brother and other people asked me why i'm just carrying the apple around. this is pretty much how it went:

person: are you going to eat that?

wigglestick: [stares at the person and licks the apple] why do you want it?

person: uh. no.

wigglestick: then leave my apple alone.

rest assured good reader[s], i'm not usually this crazy. i'm just feeling a little depressed lately and the apple in all of its shiny green goodness just makes me happy for some reason.

i dunno. sometimes it feels like i'm the only gay person in this damn town. and it just gets so lonely being surrounded by a bunch of straight people.

this has nothing to do with the above paragraph. but i can't stand my brother. he's here today instead of at dad's. do you know what he did to me today? he punched me in my back. hard. when mom asked him why he did it, he said (and i quote) "why not?"

what the hell? if this was when we were little and getting into fights all the time, i could possibly understand that as an answer. but he's 21. one would think that he might possibly be a little grown up by now.

i hate him so much its not even funny.

.wigglestick.

earlier - later