good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
i wish my life was like a musical
2001-07-21 - 12:19 a.m.

so, as i was watching Tank Girl earlier today, i thought that life would be much more interesting if there was a spontaneous musical number. just because you could do one.

i mean, really, when you think about it, it would be fun.

i actually do that sometimes. like, when i'm walking (or biking) down the street and a song pops in my head, i'll just start singing it outloud.

yeah.

well, my grape slushee was quite good. and my finger has stopped hurting, which i suppose is a good thing.

i asked my brother to go with me to the mustard plug concert. only so i could get a ride there. he doesn't know who they are so i told him and what kind of music they played. then he was like "oh i don't like ska, i only listen to shitty frat boy music. i don't really want to go cuz i just want to sit around dad's house and use the computer because i'm fuckin' lazy and don't want to do anything for my sister that could be considered remotely nice."

actually, he only said "i don't like ska". i made the rest up, but it's true, so, whatever. frankly, he doesn't have to listen to them, i just need a ride. but apparently, dad wants to go to grandma's this weekend and stuff. which means i'll just get depressed, because it seems like nothing i do i good enough for that family.

everyone praises my fucking brother. they think he's great or something. which he's not. Mr. national-honors-society-who-scored-a-35-on-his-ACT-and-had-a-choice-of-going-to-any-school-he-wanted.

wow. i briefly bring up my brother and my family, and i end this entry alot more pissed off than i began it. (which was not at all)

makes you think, doesn't it?

.wigglestick.

earlier - later