good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
wigglestick's nerd status gets raised
2001-07-24 - 12:01 a.m.

oh god, i am *so* happy right now.

i have the modem on my computer fixed.

not that you knew it was broken or anything. but it was. now it's not. i had been using mom's computer since april, cuz my modem had blown up. mom's theory is it was struck by lightening (happened to my aunt). mine involved lil' leperchans. but whatever. it's fixed.

i installed it myself, which was actually pretty easy. i guess fixing my own computer raises my nerd status :)

i got a new mouse too. it's nice. and isn't as crappy as my other one.

however, what *doesn't* make me happy is i can't find two of my sleater-kinney cds. i have the cases, but not the cds. this is not good.

however, i'm listening to cadallaca and (in a few minutes) julie ruin. this is good.

.wigglestick.

earlier - later