good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
adios mi amigas
02.09.02 - 12:25 a.m.

well, the thrifting extravaganza is being put off for a week or so due to an unexpected trip (*not* vacation. trip.) to Missouri. i'm leaving in 6 1/2 hours and coming back sometime tuesday night. possibly late tuesday night/early wednesday. which sucks majorly because i have an early class on wednesday, and it would be bad if i skipped it.

i really should be packing right now.

in other trip news, i might be going down to cincinnati sometime this spring. with mom. but still. spending 6 hours or so in the car with mom is worth it. i get to see my super nifty aunt and uncle. we go to thrift stores and all sorts of stuff. its fun. plus, my uncle is a kick ass guitar player. he let me play his fender strat once. oh yes, i was a happy camper.

ya know, i would much rather be stuck in a car with my mom than my dad (who is whom i'm going to Missouri with). mom will put my RENT tapes (we sing along too) in and crank up the volume, and will let me listen to punk mix-tapes that i make. on the other hand, my dad is boring. big time. so everytime i go somewhere with him that's more than a 1 hour drive, i listen to my walkman. we never talk (even when i have the headphones off). its horrible. and its gonna be like an 8 hour drive.

and truthfully, i don't really want to go, because i can't miss my class. but then i feel bad for that. plus, its important that i go.

i'm gonna go pack.

see ya'll sometime next week.

earlier - later