good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
hillbilly potheads
04.04.02 - 11:43 p.m.

kate1: "damn."

me: "what?"

kate1: "this woman.. she lives in a town called Meadows Of Dan."

me: "you're fuckin' kiddin' me, right?"

kate1: "i wish i were"

me: "what state is it in?"

kate1: "virginia"

kate1: "who the hell names a town Meadows of Dan?"

me: "potheads?"

kate1: "in virginia?"

me: "uh, hillbilly potheads?"

brian (who was listening to our conversation): "there aren't potheads in virginia"

me: "why they hell not?"

brian: "uh"

me: "exactly." pause "dude.. if i had a towned named after me, i'd name Dinosaur Land."

kate1: "why?"

me: "the question isn't 'why?', but 'why not'?"

and such are the kinds of conversations that take place at work.

there really is a town called Meadows of Dan. i'll show you. go get your atlas. got it? good. now, open it up to Virginia. now, you'll want to be looking at the western part of virginia. find roanoke. see it? good. now, follow 270 down to 40 (40 intersects 270). follow 40 left. see the town of Woolwine? good. now, see 58 which is south of Woolwine? Meadows of Dan is on 58. right near Woolwine. find it? yeah? well, good for you!

anyway. work was pretty fun. i didn't get the urge to punch trevor, kate1 was working (she's pretty cool. plus, she's a hottie), and for the last 3 hours, it was only me, kate1, brian and kris working, which is a pretty good set up. kate1 and i sat down at one end and had the radio playing, while brian and kris sat at the other end. there was also that half hour where kate1 and i went to to kris's cubicle, sat on her counter, and chatted away, talking about crazy german math professors, hillbilly potheads, and anything else that struck our fancy that didn't involve work.

know what? I FUCKING HATE WORKING XMU'S.

3ns*******enterenterenterenterxreturnxreturnxreturn!fuck!cd**********ub/ttmssdmrnolngerthr/cipdnaamid/1enter2enter123123enter

the sad thing? i know what all of that means.

earlier - later