good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
word to you mother
04.29.02 - 2:44 p.m.

i saw squirrels having sex this morning.

i saw vanilla ice on an old episode of saturday night live.

vanilla ice, was by far, the more disturbing of the two.

'..Collaborate and listen

Ice is back with my brand new invention

Something grabs ahold of me tightly

Then I flow like a harpoon daily and nightly

Will it ever stop?

Yo-- I don't know

Turn off the lights and I'll glow

To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal

Light up a stage and wax a chump like a candle..'

um. wha?

has anyone ever read the lyrics to that song?

'Cooking MC's like a pound of bacon'

everytime i hear that line, i can feel a heart attack coming on.

'Take heed 'cause I'm a lyrical poet'

lyrical poet my ass.

does anyone else have this urge to go watch 'Cool as Ice'* now?

oh. just me then?

*note: i'm not even sure if that's the exact title of the movie.. but i know vanilla ice is in a movie {besides 'teenage mutant ninja turtles 2: secret of the ooze). i very clearly remember the movie. as i had rented it like 50 times (shut up!).

earlier - later