good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
4.1.2004
04.01.04 - 10:48 a.m.

i'm the only one at work right now. there is supposed to be 4 other people here.

interesting to see who you can trust to show up.

yesterday i was asked if i was going to be here in the morning since the boss will be gone. my response? "i'm always here."

--

it's fine though. i work better by myself. i can have my music loud, and there is no one to distract me.

--

so, i realize i haven't really written much lately.

i wish i had some big wonderful tale to tell.

maybe driving cross country and meeting fab people.

maybe falling in love and feeling like everything is going all right.

maybe becoming a famous photographer and traveling the world. italy. france. germany. japan.

..

but i haven't.

what i have been doing.. playing pool, sometimes by myself, sometimes with B. listening to her problems with her boyfriend (he's an asshole). thinking about trying to get a piercing apprenticeship. working.

--

i still don't have a computer at home.

and it feels fine actually.

i miss not being able to make mix cds, but i'm dealing with that.

my computer used to sit on my art desk. now its back to being an art desk. covered with tubes of paint.. paintbrushes.. pencils.. pens.. sketchbook.. (and state taxes that i still need to file)..

--

i've realized that i suck at painting. it hasn't stopped me though.

i'm better at photography. drawing. writing.

i'm not saying i'm perfect at them. just better.

music: yellowcard

earlier - later