good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
6.17.2004
07.17.04 - 10:56 a.m.

i'm feeling better. left work early on tuesday and took yesterday off. when asked why i took yesterday off, my reply was "because its not nice to punch your co-workers in their stupid faces".

yesterday i took mom out to lunch, then i went to Wheaton art supply and bought some things. they're closing the store so everything is on sale. i bought some clay and some tools to use with it, a new big sketchbook, some spray matte finish for my paintings, a pencil sharpener, some magnets, and 4 little devil duckies that can go on top of pencils (but i actually just want to start a little devil duckie army). the cute art boy who rang up my stuff even carried all my clay out to my car for me. and he was funny as hell.

i started a new painting. it looks really good. sketched it out first in pencil, then last night i started to paint the outline and i'm almost finished with that. i'm happy with it.

today i have to get my tire(s) fixed and fix the rear lights on my car (driver side only). apparently the brake light doesn't work and neither does the turn signal. whether or not it works in the front, i have yet to figure out.

music: amazing transparent man

earlier - later