good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
sunset on the lake
09.12.04 - 1:20 a.m.

there is sand in my shoes. and in between my toes. i drove to lake michigan this evening.

my train of thought consisted of "go west until can go no further", and since TheBeast isn't capable of under/above water travel, i ended up in a little park right on the lake. it was much better than going to south haven or holland, where there would have been lots of people.

i took a few pictures. some with my 35mm, and some with my polaroid.

i also found a very cool cemetary across the road from the lake (and not far from the park), that had a lot of interesting statues. consisting of religious dudes (and there was one dudette). i don't really know who they were supposed to be (other than the 2 who were supposed to be Jeebus), but i took pictures there (couldn't take too many, only had one roll of 35mm film.)

and it was beautiful. i sat on the beach and watched the sunset.

makes me wish i had someone to share it with.

music: ani

p.s: driving + using poloroid camera = multi-tasking. yes indeedy.

earlier - later