good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
6.22.2005
06.22.05 - 6:10 p.m.

Friday night. Girls and boy [named luca] and a puppy named molly. Bottles and bottles of wine [6 pack of mikes won�t hurt]. Truth or dare or trivia [substitute twizzler dick waved in my face]. 6 drunk girls and boy become 2 drunks and boy [school and work. work and school]. Walking to buy smokes turns into laying on the grass in front of a small strip mall and talking about the stars [�I�m naming all the stars.� �you can�t see the stars love. That�s the ceiling. Also, its day�] and the planets [everything is deep and meaningful when you are very drunk]. dancing on an open space of land. Climbing the fence around the pool at 1am [�ooh! Water!�] and sadness when attempts are failed. Drunk dialing parents and friends and cousin in the other room [�I am drunk!!! Blargh!! What the fuck!!�]. spitting in the hallway. Talking about the girlfriend who is now the ex [�broken hearted loser� I am emo inside]. Stopping cousin from drunk dialing to her at 2am [upset and sad and worn out from crying yet I still don�t want to wake her][�I will tell her you can�t treat Amanda like that!! What the fuck!!�] �what the fuck!!� becomes our phrase for the night [morning]. Crackers with cream cheese [�what the fuck!!�], puppy kisses [�aw, what the fuck!!�] and setting popcorn on fire [�what the fuck!! Yeah!�]. passing out on the floor without a pillow and with the tv playing reruns [still on in the morning].

Saturday morning. Fuzzy mouth and possibly still a little drunk [shh, don�t tell]. Locking up and slipping the key under the door. Bright sunlight and loud music and a rolled down window make for good driving [�I remember that it rained for years/and the blood has left a stain�]. hash browns in the middle of bumfuck [gizzard festival 17 ,18, and 19th]. More open road and yelling along to the music [�I�m trying to get this right/ yeah cause I�m ridiculous like that/ I set myself up for the greatest fall of all time�]. coming home to the apartment [so empty without her here]. Sleeping on the couch until 5pm [dreams of things that make me sad].


music: notwist

earlier - later