good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
i'm on fire [so stub me out]
01.30.06 - 9:46 p.m.

I�m going through my stuff to gather up things to sell this weekend at the flea market. [goodbye random tv sitting un-used on my bedroom floor]

I just found a box full of video tapes. Movies and random tv shows I taped. I found about: 80 thousand tapes of All My Children*, one of Wonderfalls & Gilmore Girls, NCIS**, and then I found a tape with a Sleater-Kinney performace on Conan O�brien, and Northern State perfoming on Carson Daly�s talk show.

* What?! In my defense, it was the fall/winter where I wasn�t going to college or working. So, you know.. Lots a daytime television.

** Which I am totally rewinding at this moment to see which episodes are on it. NCIS is totally my television crack. And it should be yours too.

::::

Why is it whenever I�m talking to someone, and the fact that I want to drive around the continent and live in a school bus (and seriously, I remember riding the bus in junior high and thinking how easy it would be to take out rows of seats and replace them with like, a couch. And how awesome it would be.), everyone is always like "but it�d be so much money for gas omg!"

Of course, then I point out I don�t want a bus that runs on gas. But runs on used vegetable oil. because that is awesome.

[and then they give me looks like "whatever hippy" and they get back to work]

I mean, really now. You know people in this country loves them some French fries and shit. So you know, give me the damn oil. Its recycling! And I can live in a bus! it�s a win/win situation!

I need to know more people who get all excited and clap their hands like demented seals over alternative fuel sources. Instead of you know, the people I know right now who drive trucks and SUVs.

Hippies! Hear my call! Live on a bus with me!

music: bloc party 'banquet'

earlier - later