good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
9.14.07
09.14.07 - 12:35 a.m.

yesterday as i was driving to work, i realized that i haven't checked diaryland in quite a while. so, i've decided to change that. and also to resume updating on a mostly regular basis.

i suppose a lot of that has to do with a major (for me) change in my life.

in july, i applied to a college out-of-state. and weirdly enough, i actually got in. which means, in just over a week, i'll be moving to chicago for school.

it's weird, because almost every year i always said i was going to go back to school, but never did. i guess that has a little bit to do with never finding something that made me go "yes." you know? something that just felt like it was right (no matter how hokey that sounds). but now i found something. and i'm excited to be moving on in my life and excited for the possibilities ahead for me. and i'm nervous and scared - i've never lived more than 30 miles from any of my family, i've never lived with roommates, and i've never lived in such a large city.

as a cousin once said while drunk, to myself and another cousin "it'll be an adventure!"

luckily, this adventure won't involve walking 5 miles, at 1am, down dirt roads meandering through the woods.

music: all teeth and knuckles 'let's undress and listen to css'

earlier - later