good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
12.21.07
12.21.07 - 8:55 p.m.

been back in michigan for the last couple days for christmas break.

being here just makes me miss chicago and all my friends there.

i miss looking out my apartment window and seeing the city for miles. i miss the buses and the trains. i miss crashing on a friend's couch after a night of drinking, to wake up with the sun shining on me and a cat curled up next to me. i miss walking downtown at 3am with no one around, heading back to my apartment. i miss having an impromptu thanksgiving dinner a month early with friends because we had a craving for green bean casserole. i miss ending up at a party with my roommate's friend's brother. i miss being at a bar and my friends trying to get me to dance by giving me lap dances.

i miss everything..

earlier - later