good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
lost: my sanity. if found, please return
07.28.02 - 11:53 p.m.

friday night, chris and shawn picked me up and we drove to fort custer. we went to the beach and hung out for a few hours, before we drove to augusta and stopped at a little resturant there. we sat. we ate. we acted like asses. well, shawn and i did anyway. when we finished, we drove back to fort custer and walked around the campground for a while. we, yet again, acted like asses and goofed off. shawn and i got into a mock fight, because he slapped chris's ass and said i did it. so, i bit his finger (not on purpose), and he punched me in the arm a few times, and it was all very amusing and immature. at about 10pm, we left fort custer (the gates close at 10), and drove towards kalamazoo. we didn't have a destination in mind. we drove for a while, and almost ended up driving to detroit (which is in the other direction, but that didn't matter) because we had nothing better to do. but, we got sidetracked by some fireworks. shawn pulled the car over in an empty parking lot, we sat on the hood of chris's car, and watched the fireworks. after a few hours, they dropped me back off at home.

its nice to be able to hang out with some friends, even if one of them was expelled from school in 8th grade and has been in jail.

saturday and today, i was house sitting at my aunt's. last night, i was completely wigged out of my gourd. we had a tornado warning, and frankly, i don't do good with anything heavier than a thunderstorm. severe thunderstorms? completely out of the question. so, i hauled all the animals i could downstairs (3 cats, 2 dogs) and proceeded to freak out. luckily, karen called a few times to check on me, denny called, and mikey called two times to make sure i was okay.

mikey called me on his cell phone from work (he was the only one there, and he was closing up), and he asked me if he could bring me anything. my answer? some sanity. but this was mikey i was talking too. i'd have a better chance of getting some sanity from a chimp on crack.

earlier - later