good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
bleached hair
08.05.02 - 4:25 p.m.

this weekend, i learned that i'm never letting mom bleach my hair again. especially when she's not wearing her glasses. hey lady, you wear bi-focals for a reason!

so, after she bleached my hair, (she completely missed like half of my hair), i ran to an evil corporate mega store which i will not name (oh, ok. it was wal-mart. but thats only because i couldn't find the hair dye section at meijer), bought a "hair lightener kit" (oh just say its hair bleach! stupid people) for $9.34, came home and re-bleached my hair myself. and now? oh lordy is my hair blonde!

(and because i am a geek, i took a picture of my bleached hair with my polaroid)

i've been told i look good with my hair like this. and yes i do. but i bleached my hair because i'm dyeing it red. technically, i'm dyeing it 'wildfire', one of the numerous colors from manic panic. but oh! that's not all! 'wildfire' also glows under a black light!

too bad i don't have a black light.

watching: trading spaces

earlier - later