good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
..the world is having more fun than me tonight..
11.22.02 - 3:30 p.m.

so. yesterday. my birthday. i got older and stuff happened.

i woke up ungodly early and went down to the laundrymat. wearing my spongebob squarepants pj pants, cuz those were the only pants that were clean(ish). and i did laundry. and watched my clothes go round and round in the washer. and read some woman's magazine from the summer. and put my clothes in the dryer. and read some more. and watched my clothes go round and round in the dryer. and dumped the dried clothes back into my laundry basket. and then went home. and then dumped my clothes onto my bed, because for some reason, i had thrown my boxers and socks in the bottom.

so then, i got dressed and hopped in the car with the parent and the brother. and we drove to kalamazoo to met the dad at his apartment, and we went to breakfast at Derk's (which, for those of you in kalamazoo, its south of putt-putt and madame paula's palm reading. wonderful greasy diner. if you like that kind of thing. which i do. so, it has my seal of approval.), and blah blah, very little talking on my part, a lot of talking on the mom's part. i basically just people watched, and wished i had gotten coffee instead of juice.

the dad gave me $10 for my birthday. as an after thought. he had given it to the mom to pay for part of the breakfast. she gave it back, saying that she got it. so he took. paused for a about a minute, then gave it to me, and said "here, your birthday present."

gee. thanks for that pity after thought present.

after breakfast, the mom, the brother and i stopped at best buy, and the mom bought me my present(s): 'no pads, no helmets..just ball' by simple plan, 'the young and the hopeless' by good charlotte, and a pack of blank cds so i can make mix cds.

the cashier boy at best buy told me happy birthday. thank you eric the cashier boy. you made my morning.

then we went to work, and trevor and i listened to my cds (trevor really likes the song 'perfect' on the simple plan cd. can't blame him. damn good song). and when alice came in, she told me happy birthday, and everyone else was like "why didn't you tell us it was your birthday?!" i dunno. cuz i didn't know anyone cared?

and then we came home. how fun.

mikey's birthday is today. i may go to the mall and see him. because he's a pizza boy at the mall. and because i haven't seen him in ages.

music: simple plan

earlier - later