good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
thank you
12.02.02 - 11:42 p.m.

kate made me choke on my water today. the parent and i were taking subway orders, since she had to run to the post office, and we were stopping at subway to get something to eat. the parent asked kate if she wanted anything, and kate handed over some money and said "amanda knows what i like". and then i choked on the water i was drinking, because.. well, let's just say i was having some..thoughts (no need to get into detail. we'll leave it at that) about kate, and the comment threw me off guard. way off guard.

and i got called cute today. ok, yeah, it was alice who called me cute. alice who is like a sister to me. but still. i don't usually get called "cute". just "weird" (which i was also called today). i was puttering around work barefoot (pay no attention to the snow thats falling outside. 12 degrees? what are you talking about? pshaw), because the parent has shitty shoes and her socks got soaked. so i took off my big gay combat boots, gave her my socks and just neglected to put my boots back on. so i was wandering around for 5 hours barefoot. in the winter. in an office where the furnace doesn't work properly so its always cold.

so, i mentioned that i was called weird today. and i was. indirectly, but still. alice mentioned that her friend gordy got his penis pierced (not sure which type of piercing), so this started a conversation about piercing and whatnot. so trevor threw a hissyfit, because he thinks its insane for someone to get their penis pierced, and did all the things that people who are ignorant about body mods do. and then i threw a hissyfit, because that kind of thing pisses me off. and kate called folks who do body mods like that "weirdos".

and then i pouted because technically she called me a weirdo. ok, yeah, i haven't been into body mods for too long (little over 2 years), but still.

______

since its the holiday season (depending on what religion you practice i suppose), and i'm in the giving mood and i like to make mix tapes/cds, i have an offer:

since you wonderful folks actually read this here diary, i will make you your very own mix tape/cd (tape or cd, your choice). if you want one of these lovely creations (made with my own hard work. i don't do anything half-assed unless its at school), all you have to do is e-mail me and give me info (address, etc). if there's a certain type of music you want (or don't want), let me know. i'll do my best. all the music is coming from cds i own, as i'm not really big on downloading a lot of music. (all though i do have some songs i downloaded. i wont' lie).

but i do ask one thing from you. if you do want a mix tape/cd, when you get it, i want you to send me something. i don't want money. that's why i have a job. i want you to send me something that you made. whether its a doodle, and poem, a short story, a xerox of your ass, a patch, a random picture of something you think looks pretty fucking cool. anything. and if you don't want to send anything, that's fine too.

the mix tape/cd is a thank you. a thank you for putting up with my depression. a thank you for putting up with my giddyness. a thank you for all the kind words. a thank you putting up with my talking about girls. a thank you for actually wanting to read the things that happen in my life.

thank you.

music: cheer up linus

earlier - later