good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
bikes succumb to the law of gravity
08.26.01 - 11:09 p.m.

the last thing i need right now is to be woken up by the fire detector in my room going off.

and that being said, what do you think happened this morning after i had two hours of sleep? yup, woken up by my fire detector.

however, i don't know what the hell it was detecting. nothing was burning.

stupid defective alarm.

i also couldn't get said stupid alarm to turn off. because it hates me you see.

heh, an inanimate object hates me. its fair i suppose since i don't like it either.

let's see.. what else happened today? i got a new t-shirt [yay for me], knocked over a bike at Dunams Sporting Goods [i pretended like i didn't do it], and as i was at the pet store looking at snakes, some cute chick who worked there scared me. i was looking at the snakes, she came up and was like "can i help you with anything?" which is a good question to ask, but i didn't hear her walk up. so she asked the question and i was all like "AHHHH!"

it was quite funny.

i'm such a dork.

dang.. one of my friends tried to call me today. thats a good thing, but the bad thing is i never heard the phone ring. i might have been online, but when she told me around what time, now that i think about it, i'm pretty sure i wasn't online. that makes me feel bad, cuz its someone i really like talking to. dang.. :(

earlier - later