good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
7.24.2005
07.24.05 - 12:12 a.m.

i've forgotten how much i love kool-aid.
-
i went to the farmer's market today. it was nice. i got free cherries and sweet corn (bought by someone else), and a lady told me that i was her hero due to all my tattoo work. she said that the one on her back hurt so bad, so since i had a bunch of work done i = hero.
-
i need to be awake by 5:45am at the latest. or i could just not go to sleep and i wouldn't have to worry about waking back up.

tomorrow will involve lots of coffee.
-
open letter to a girl (who probably doesn't read this anymore):

i want to get back in touch with certain people who have been in my life. you are one of them.

we have not talked in a few years. a lot of that had to due with me being stupid and just closing myself off.

i am sorry about that.

some of my memories of you/us: driving around town in your car; going to the museum; ani difranco concert downtown; eating soy ice cream; acoustic guitars; poetry and writing and music (we wanted to start a band); going with me to get my first tattoo; eating lunch together during high school; downtown thrift stores; used cd stores; k-zoo info center (paper bag full of buttons); taco bell; riding together to my graduation open house (i had a sign that said "honk! i graduated!"); you kissing me in my bedroom while mary lou lord was playing on my stereo.

music: northern state

earlier - later