good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
8.4.2005
08.04.05 - 10:37 p.m.

dinner tonight is comfort food: sliced potatoes and onions cooked in a little bit of oil, with some salt and pepper.

mom and i used to make it a lot when i was growing up. we didn't let my brother cook way to often after the time he made green spaghetti.

(note to parents: keep food coloring in a locked vault hidden under floorboards or something. "high shelf" my ass. kids know how to climb on shit)

anyway, we made potatoes and onions a lot. sometimes because thats what we were having for dinner as a family, but most of the time, its because we were having what mom calls "make your own dinner night".

so yeah. i made potatoes and onions tonight. got a little fancy though. added some red pepper flakes and minced a clove of garlic (not sure when i bought that head of garlic, but it didn't come to life and try to kill, so its all good).

it was good. made me miss being a kid.

-

i got bored and updated my d-land profile. because i'm sure ya'll just dying to know that.

-

folk fest is in like 8 days or some shit.

i'm excited.

-

i'm working on a storage cabinet for all my art crap. i can never find one i want, so i'm gonna built it myself. and it's gonna live in the big giant closet in my living room, so its not in the way. in my head it looks awesome. hopefully it turns out awesome too.

-

anyone know why i get a nosebleed at least once a week? its not because i'm sticking fingers or pens or some shit up there. today i was sitting at work, my nose felt runny, i grabbed a tissue to wipe it, and it was runny. runny with blood. that shits not cool.


music: dashboard confessional

earlier - later