good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
8.17.2005
08.17.05 - 11:05 p.m.

fear my new layout. with the black and the emo-ness.

[i have been listening to taking back sunday all day]

::::

so, tonight i got a call on my cell phone from the ex. i didn't answer since i didn't know who was calling (that and i have no reception in my apartment), so i let it go to voicemail. i listened to the voicemail, and i have no idea what she said. i only heard about 4 or 5 words of it.

here's everything i heard:

"its melanie.. {breaks out for a bit. comes back in at} -ington. {breaks out again} stuff {breaks out}"

..alrighty then.

my cell phone may be shit, but voicemails still come in just fine. usually.

::::

apparently one of the [straight] boys at work and i share a brain [this would be the boy who i talk about video games and movies to].

anyway, he wanted this poster that his friend had, and wanted to see if ebay had any. to begin with, he hates ebay. he doesn't trust it, and before today has never even looked at it. all he could remember was that it had "two chicks. and its hot". no idea if what black & white or color. couldn't tell me anything else about it. i told him i would look on ebay once i got done with what i was doing and that i thought i knew what poster he was talking about, and meanwhile he finally ventured into ebay-land.

little over 5 minutes later, i pop over to ebay [he was still having no luck], type in 3 words [poster two girls], and there it was. took me about 5 seconds. and it was the one he wanted. he was amazed that 1: i found it so quickly, and 2: that the one i was thinking of was the one he wanted.

because i am the ebay master. [possibly]

any then like any good straight boy and dyke-y girl, we then looked at more posters of hot chicks getting all hands-y with each other.

::::

no more laptop. but my computer is fixed.

except that i had to do a system recovery [again], so today was spent putting about 60% of my music back on my itunes. and that took about 4 hours.

::::

today i was telling my mom about what i made for dinner last night-

me: "i made quesadillas and homemade salsa."
her: "all this cooking..you're gonna make a good partner for some woman."

heh. so in other words, my life will consist of "woman! make me a sammwich!"

[asking isn't even necessary. mention you're hungry, and i'll most likely make you something]

::::

possible new tattoo next month. must talk to mike.

music: arrested development

earlier - later