good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
i have new socks and that is exciting
03.11.06 - 10:44 p.m.

My day:

1) shower
2) played cards with friends
3) went to the mall with alice and saw a shoplifter get chased out of the mall. Tackled to the ground and handcuffed. He looked about 15.
4) went to wal-mart with alice and bought socks. I started to put a pair on the in the truck (wasn�t wearing any to begin with), when I noticed they were too big. So we went back in, got a refund and I bought a different kind.
5) we sat in a burger king parking lot and had fries and soda.

And now I�m home and all of that took about 8 hours.

::::

Due to my car being shit and other things, I�m temporarily moving back to battle creek for the summer/fall(?). I�m applying for AmeriCorps this summer (hopefully I�m accepted). And for money this summer I am rocking it flea market style (and selling books on ebay). And I�ll be living in the upstairs of mom�s house since she doesn�t use it.

I also hope to get the rest of my sleeve finished. I have some ideas I need to run by my tattoo guy.

::::

Yeah. I haven�t mentioned this, what with being busy working, and my car breaking down all the time and other random crap.

So, like. I have a brother. I mean, not the brother that I have that grew up with me and used to get in fights with and stuff. Well. He�s still my brother. That hasn�t changed. its not like I found out he was a robot or something programmed to destroy humankind -

Let me try this again.

I have another brother. Not a little brother. But like, an older brother. A 10 years older brother. Not just the non-robot-brother who is 2 years older than me.

Seriously.

Mom gave him up for adoption after he was born, and they just got in contact not long ago, then mom told matt and I (on mlk day) and yeah. Another brother. Who has children. And we�ve met, and he (mike) has also met my aunts (except for my aunt in NC) and my uncle. Tomorrow he (and his wife and their kids) are meeting my grandpa and step-grandma. Mom and I are going too.

So I�m like, an aunt.

Dude.

Seriously.

About two weeks ago, we had a family get together where they came and met the aunts and whatnot. It was quite fun. Anyway, so I was sitting and watching the lake (the house is right on lake erie) and listening to my discman (because I am apparently the only person left who doesn�t own an ipod) and liz (mike�s daughter) comes up and asks me what I�m doing. I tell her I�m listening to music and I ask if she wants to listen to some. She says yes, so I let her wear my headphones (which are big gigantic ghetto headphones, which look hilarious on a 4 year old), and she ended up listening to The CN Tower Belongs To the Dead by Final Fantasy.

Which is a good song.

Which also includes lyrics in the beginning such as: we the dead/ we the dead find a country road/ country road, lead the dead from our homes to the ground/ keep a book of the maggots our bodies will snare/ cause the earth is the earth, no need to travel in the air/ the CN Tower is built upon our bones

Um. Heh.

Best aunt ever!

music: final fantasy

earlier - later