good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
bugs and a card
06.27.02 - 1:14 a.m.

current count of bugs in my room: 6. those are just the ones i see at this moment though. 2 fireflies, 2 ladybugs, 1 mr moth (hanging above my door. he might be dead..), and 1 other moth flying around. oh, don't forget the spiders in my closet and the 3 random ants wandering around. my bedroom is like a zoo. i should be charging people money for coming in here.

i'm doing laundry in the morning. i'm awfully excited about that. i'm also awfully pathetic. but hey, clean clothes!

i was going through one of my dresser drawers tonight, cleaning out all the stuff and packing anything that i wanted to keep (so far its mostly been birthday/graduation cards. oh, and my diplomia.), and i came across this birthday card i got last year from my grandpa. just thought i'd share what he wrote:

Happy Birthday Amanda!

mandy,

so! you think that this is a strange birthday card? i think it is pretty. and i think you are pretty. no i don't mean you look like a bird.

how are you doing in school? what do you want to do for your career? i am still working on that.

grandpa iven

earlier - later