good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
put your learning caps on
08.14.02 - 1:08 a.m.

alright kiddos. tonight, we're gonna learn something.

hey! you in the back! wake up! slacker. geez.. kids these days..

did you know that there are almost 1,000 species of bats? and even though they look kinda like rodents (personally, i think some look like puppy dogs, but what do i know?), there's evidence and shit that they may be more closely related to primates.

some bat species eat fish, frogs, lizards, small rodents, and small birds. even other bats. woo! bat cannibalism!

phfft. apparently they've never heard of the technique where you run around after the bat, brandishing a tennis racket, shovel, broom, or other object of such. there's usually yelling involved too. and if you want to make it more interesting: add booze.

add the booze to you, not the bat. although, if the bat drank booze, i think it'd be really funny. drunken bat flying into walls! oh the fun!

pretend like you know what you're doing, and read this in french, or do what i did, and admit you have no idea how to speak french, and go read it in english.

'The music. The passion. The pointy ears.' hee!

side note: mm, werewolf flesh.. yummy treat.

so, did ya'll pick something up from all this bat talk? like that perhaps someone (namely me) had yet another bat in her room? because i did. stupid bat.

i was almost asleep, when i saw a bat swooping around my room. i hid under a blanket for a few minutes, then bolted out my door. i told mom, but she just told me to go sleep on the couch. except i couldn't, because its hotter than a mofo in our living room. so i didn't sleep. i stayed awake, jumping at each and every sound. around 6:30am, mom woke up, and told me to go sleep in her room since she was going to run some errands and whatnot.

so, she wakes me up at 10, and i get up and look at my door. well looky here.. there's mister bat, just chilling between the curtain on my door and the glass (my bedroom door is mostly glass). so mom and i ventured into my room (i had to break the lock on my door to the bathroom. which locks from inside my room, so, you know, fun). we managed to get him into a bucket and threw him out the window.

gah. thats the 2nd bat in my room this year.

on a completely unrelated note: morgancat apparently does not like marshmallows.

music: unsteady 'stop looking at me'

earlier - later