good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
forever doomed to the land of the vegetable tray
11.21.01 - 10:43 p.m.

so far today, my birthday hasn't sucked. thats enjoyable. plus there was much money being spent on me for things i enjoy. thats always good cuz i'm dead broke.

mom bought me a camera. a good camera even. with a zoom and lovely stuff like that. and this morning she took me out to breakfast at homespun. and (and!) she even let me play my System of a Down tape in the car. loudly. at 8am. aw yeah.

and yesterday, erica called to wish me happy birthday, and it was probably one of the coolest gifts i've ever gotten.

hm.. oh. while mom and i were at homespun, she was telling me that i should start sending applications in for transfering. and i told her i decided i don't want to transfer. at first she thought i was joking (that was an amusing look on her face). after some talking, she decided that it probably would be best for me to just travel and find some where to settle down. which means i need to save up money (whenever i somehow aquire any). hm.. maybe its about time i got a job of some sort, eh ?

on a side note, we figured out why we're always the ones who bring the vegetable tray to the family hootananys (on mom's side). 1)since i'm the only vegetarian (out of about 30 or so), i have no need to bring any gross meat related products. 2)mom can't cook. simple as that.

earlier - later