good | bad | profile | email | design | diaryland
novels and learning dutch and.. things. or something
11.08.02 - 8:20 p.m.

i am so far behind on my novel that's its not even funny. no, actually it is. this is how it's going so far: i started my novel, and got 585 words written in half an hour. then i decided that i didn't want to write what i was writing. so i started a new one. i have 111 words in that one. and i've given up on that one, because i decided i didn't want to write that one either. so. eh.

but hey, the month ain't over yet, so who knows.

i have other things i'm doing tonight though. thing #1: i'm going to draw some cross designs for my step-grandma sal. she's wants to get a cross tattoo, so i thought i'd help out and draw some designs in case she doesn't find one she likes. we're going tattoo shop huntin' when we're both free. thing #2: i'm going to learn a little bit of dutch, to help me out on my trip to europe next summer. useful things like "do you speak english?" and whatnot. mom found a little 'learn to speak dutch' thingy on tape.

i just picked off a scab that was on my elbow. how exciting.

and i'm wearing my 'wendell's wholesale bait & tackle' hat. that i got from my grandpa. because he is wendell that is his business.

music: few cents short

earlier - later